Texas Hill Country River Region
Home > About > Texas Hill Country River Region

Texas Hill Country River Region

The Texas Hill Country River Region (THCRR) was founded in 1998 with the mission of promoting Uvalde County as an overnight year-round tourism destination and to increase off-season occupancy in the regions’ accommodations.

The organization is funded by a hotel occupancy tax through a contract with Uvalde County.

THCRR is governed by a seven member Board of Directors consisting of the County’s lodging owners and business owners. Directors are elected to serve a 3-year term.

For fun facts about Uvalde County and the Texas Hill Country River Region, click here.

Board & Staff

Melissa Bates
(President), Happy Hollow & representing Frio River Vacation Rentals

Tim Hester
(Vice President), Frio Family Getaway

Jamie Vaden Holmes
(Secretary) , Frio Country Resort

Gabe Gonzales
(Treasurer), The Golf Club of Texas at Concan

Mary Murphy
Chalk Bluff Resort

Robb Fayle
Frio Premier Rental Homes

Chase Roosa
Neal’s Dining Room


Annabell McNew
(Executive Director)
(830) 232-4309

Alison Withers
(Executive Assistant, Marketing Assistant)
(830) 232-4310

Back to
< Back